Celtic Frost - Emperor's Return

Article number: 4050538870305
Availability: In stock
  • Limited Edition LP On Green & Black Swirl Vinyl

"Emperor's run" was recorded in April 1985 to break in new drummer Reed St. Mark. Tracks like "Suicidal Winds" and "Circle of Tyrants" (later rewritten for the next album, To Mega Therion) are pretty darn good, but when it comes to Celtic Frost, anything short of groundbreaking is somewhat of a disappointment. The 1999 re-release of Celtic Frost by Noise Records conveniently combined "Emperor's return" with the band's seminal first album, "Morbid Tales".

0 stars based on 0 reviews