Daft Punk – Random Access Memories (10th Anniversary Edition)

Article number: 196587737313
Availability: In stock

Celebrate the 10th Anniversary of Daft Punk's masterpiece Random Access Memories with this expanded 3LP edition featuring nine unreleased outtakes. This new 22-track album incudes the singles "Get Lucky", "Lose Yourself To Dance" and "Give Life Back To Music".

Random Access Memories is the biggest, boldest, and most infectious Daft Punk album to date. "Get Lucky" dominated the summer of 2013, but the impressive array of great ideas, catchy hooks, deep grooves, and technical wizardry make the whole album an endlessly revitalizing well that the listener can revisit time and time again. Giorgio Moroder bleeds all over this album, it's a throwback to a time when an album was so cohesive that it must be played front to back.

Daft Punk have always worn their appreciation for disco on their sleeves, but this album's affection for 1978 goes beyond homage. Giorgio Moroder provides a spoken-word vignette to the track bearing his name and Chic's Nile Rodgers helped write and play on "Get Lucky", "Lose Yourself To Dance", and "Give Life Back To Music".

Other cameos include The Strokes' Julian Casablancas on "Instant Crush", Paul Williams on "Touch", Todd Edwards on "Fragments of Time", Animal Collective's Panda Bear on "Doing It Right", and, of course, Pharrell Williams.

Recorded at the infamous Electric Lady Studios, Random Access Memories sounds and feels like something out of the late 70's. The album is a throwback to a time when an album was so cohesive that it must be played front to back.

10th Anniversary 3LP Expanded Edition produced by Columbia Records in 2023. The deluxe package includes a special "Lose Yourself To Dance" promo poster and a 16-page booklet.

0 stars based on 0 reviews